Elllo, ello!!
So blogging is not my forte, hence why this is my second post, so just bear with me here as I take you through our last couple days.  So, starting with Tuesday...Tuesday was a very, very special day, because it was my birthday!! We began our morning with a time of worship and prayer with all the church leaders in Chacheongsao. We all really appreciated this time as we were able to worship and praise God, read the word and pray in three different languages.  It is amazing to see that even though many of us spoke different languages, we still felt united in God. Later on in the day we went to teach English in the park to children.  This is the third week of us doing it and it finally started to feel like we were developing relationships with the children.  Although my relationship with the children may seem semi abusive as they love to chase and hit me.  It is really unfair as 20 of them will be after me and as I am fighting off one I am getting attacked by three others from behind.  It is so exhausting, I realized that children really don't tire easily. So, after that we hung out at Dave and Louise's.  Sarah, their daughter Cici and I all thought it was a good idea to jump on the trampoline during a lightening storm, it was a pretty decent time and thankfully there were no casualties.  Then to end off the night we went to the Burmese church and the congregation and us ate my bday cake, which was lovely.  All the Burmese people sang happy birthday to me in English which was really cute and they also all prayed for me out loud at the same time, which was super crazy and awesome and probs the highlight of my birthday.


On WEDNESDAY, we had the morning off and chilled. I ran, and nearly died from the heat and the rest of the team read..I think. Then, we taught english at the park again, where I was chased yet again.  However, there were a few less children chasing me as Sarah distracted them all with coloring books. Oh, also one of the kids gave us some doughnuts at English and just as Bethany was about to take one Cara realized there was a gecko in the box, icky right?  So, after the park, we ate TACO's, which was super super yummy and awesome. We devoured them quickly so we wouldn't miss the prayer meeting.  The prayer meeting was great as we spent time praying for the Church, it's members and the community surrounding it. 

TODAY, we woke up early and had a lovely american style breakfast with Dave and Sandy.  It was really great hearing Dave speak as he has so much wisdom to share with us.  So, between the great conversation and the American food it was a really great breakfast.  After that we gardened for 55 hours which was great and grabbed some food at the market.  And I am now currently sitting in our room waiting for our english lesson to start.  So thats all for now!

Later gator's,
Kiara
 
toni
6/2/2011 11:05:29 am

Finally been able to catch up on the blogs....thanks for the updates and your blogs have been very good and please send more. Do keep up the good work and remember that in your service for God you will have touched the lives of many children. All the best on your 19th year...

Reply



Leave a Reply.